We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 6th edition of the Geivex MF Awards.

Victor Toribio (CBMSO-UAM)

Host Lab: Carlos Enrich Bastús (Cellex-IDIBAPS)

Project: “Genome-wide CRISPR screen on EV uptake”

Lorena Padilla (Universidad de Murcia, Animal reproduction)

Host: Antonio Marcilla (UV)

Project: “Isolation of extracellular vesicles subtypes in pig seminal plasma and analysis of its role as TGF-β-carriers”

Patricia de la Cruz Ojeda (Institute of Biomedicine of Seville, University Hospital Virgen del Rocío)

Host: Dr. JuanMa Falcón Pérez (CIC bioGune)

Project: “Characterization of circulating extracellular vesicles in the context of liver disease”

Dr. Cristina Fornaguera (Institut Químic de Sarrià-Ramon Llull University)

Host: M.Helena Vasconcelos (IPATIMUP)

Project: “Characterizing extracellular vesicles from dendritic cells engineered to activate immune response against non-small cell lung cancer”

Congratulations to Victor, Lorena, Patricia and Cristina!!!