Current board

GEIVEX is a working group of Spanish researchers specialized in the field of extracellular vesicles.

This group was created following the first international conference of the recently created International Society of Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), held in Goteborg (Sweden) in April 2012.

The conference brought together more than 600 research groups worldwide, including some of the Spanish groups working in microvesicles.

There, the Spanish researchers decided to form a working group to contribute to the dissemination and integration of these small vesicles in the field of clinical diagnosis in Spain.

Current Board

Hernando A. del Portillo

PRESIDENT

ICREA Research Professor – ISGlobal (Barcelona) + IGTP (Badalona)
hernandoa.delportillo@isglobal.org

Francesc E. Borràs

Francesc E. Borràs

DEPUTY PRESIDENT

REMAR-IVECAT, Institut Germans Trias i Pujol (Campus Can Ruti), Badalona (Barcelona).
feborras@igtp.cat

Juan Manuel Falcón-Pérez

Juan M. Falcón-Pérez

DEPUTY PRESIDENT

CICbioGUNE, Derio (Bizkaia).
jfalcon@cicbiogune.es

Hector Peinado

Hector Peinado

TREASURER

Microenvironment and Metastasis Group, Department of Molecular Oncology, Spanish National Cancer Research Center (CNIO), Madrid.
hpeinado@cnio.es

Mar Valés-Gómez

Mar Valés-Gómez

SECRETARY

Department of Immunology and Oncology, National Centre for Biotechnology, CNB-CSIC, Madrid.
mvales@cnb.csic.es

Marcel·la Franquesa

Marcel·la Franquesa

VOCAL (COMMUNICATION)

REMAR Group, Institut Germans Trias i Pujol (Campus Can Ruti), Badalona (Barcelona).
mfranquesa@igtp.cat

Antonio Marcilla

Antonio Marcilla

VOCAL (EDUCATIONAL)

Dpto. Biología Celular y Parasitologia, F. Farmacia, Universitat de Valencia.
Antonio.Marcilla@uv.es

María Yáñez-Mó

María Yáñez-Mó

VOCAL (EDUCATIONAL)

Membrane Microdomains in Immunity Lab., Hospital Santa Cristina, Instituto de Investigación Sanitaria Princesa. Madrid.
myanez.hlpr@salud.madrid.org

David Otaegui

David Otaegui

VOCAL (MEETING ORGANIZATION)

Biodonostia Health Research Institute – Donostia University Hospital.
david.otaegui@biodonostia.org

Mercedes Zubiaur

Mercedes Zubiaur

VOCAL (MEETING ORGANIZATION)

Instituto de Parasitología y Biomedicina “López-Neyra” CSIC-Universidad de Granada.
mzubiaur@ipb.csic.es

Matilde Bustos

Matilde Bustos

VOCAL (MEETING ORGANIZATION)

Instituto de Biomedicina de Sevilla (IBIS).
mbustos-ibis@us.es

Matilde Bustos

Helena Vasconcelos

VOCAL

IPATIMUP/i3S and Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal.
hvasconcelos@ipatimup.pt

Francisco Sánchez-Madrid

Francisco Sánchez-Madrid

VOCAL – FORMER PRESIDENT

S. Inmunología, Hospital de la Princesa, Madrid.
fsanchez.hlpr@salud.madrid.org


Former Board Members

María Mittelbrunn

María Mittelbrunn

VOCAL

Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Cardiovasculares, Madrid.
mmittelbrunn@externo.cnic.es

Anabela Cordeiro Silva

Anabela Cordeiro Silva

VOCAL

IBMC -and Faculdade de Farmácia. Universidade do Porto (Portugal)
cordeiro@ibmc.up.pt

Matías Sáenz Cuesta

Matías Sáenz Cuesta

VOCAL

Biodonostia Health Research Institute – Donostia University Hospital.
matias.saenz@biodonostia.org